Just Random Thoughts

So last night I was looking outside.  I had my window open and I just had my old tank top and shorts on.  The reason I mention all of this is because each brought back random memories.  I think it is just amazing how smells, sights, and sounds can all bring back memories from random points in your life.  It was so beautiful out that there was people sitting out playing frisbee, catch, and even flying a kite.  I also got to see a movie stereotype in real life.  You know in those college movies where you see the guy barefoot, sitting in the grass with two girls, while he played guitar.  I really wanted to sit down with them and do annoying things like clap way off beat and request songs while he played.  I know it seems rude but I just couldn’t believe something like that happened in real life.  I guess the stereotype had to start somewhere.  Being able to finally put on shorts and a tank top again took me back to the beginning of school and so I felt care-free.  I forgot about finals coming up and I forgot about all the homework I still had to do.  It felt absolutely amazing to be able to relax.  I actually threw my itunes on shuffle and cleaned up my place.  It was nights like last night that made me really just love life.

I’d like to apologize for our lack of reviews lately.  Both Janai and I have been swamped lately.  That’s what made last night even better.  Finally getting a breather.  Don’t worry, though.  We’ll be getting back on track this week and we have some great bands lined up.  We are also editing videos for you guys.  Let us know what you think.  Have a great week stereo students.

Leave a comment