Fanboy Love for Rise Against

It’s true, I am a fanboy for Rise Against.  The first song I heard by them was Paper Wings and I’ve loved them ever since.  Rise Against just put out their new album End Game.  Before diving into this, I must tell you this is not one of our official reviews.  This is just me tell you my first thoughts about it before listening to it over and over.  It is also not an official review because, though I will do my best not to, I will be partially biased as you can guess by the name of this post.  That being said, Rise Against you’ve done it again.  This album is filled with such passion and power towards rising up and standing against anything and everything wrong in the world.  I’ve really got hooked on the first half of the album.  Specifically the songs Make It Stop, Satellites, and Disparity By Design.  These three songs keep feeling pumped.  They are unique in their own way and have there own heart racing beat.  I have read a few reviews and some of the negative ones have been saying it sounds a lot like the old albums combined.  I found that as a good thing.  It seems like they took an element of their past albums, which to me says they’re staying true to themselves and the band, and combined it with new lyrics, new meanings, and a familiar sound that stands out from the rest.  These guys have time and again showed their ability to keep us on our feet.  If you want an album that will get you pumped for a revolution or just to rock out to in your car with your friend air guitaring in the passenger seat and you playing drums on the steering wheel, I highly suggest picking up Rise Against’s new album End Game.

 

-James

Leave a comment